"The future belongs to those who believe
in the beauty of their dreams."

Eleanor Roosevelt

About Us

The Eleanor Roosevelt Democratic Club is the official Democratic Club of
New York State's 74th Assembly
District, Part D. It is located on the east side of midtown Manhattan, New York City
and includes all or part of the neighborhoods of Kips Bay, Murray Hill, Tudor City, Turtle Bay, UN area, and Midtown East.

The Club serves our community by working with elected officials, community groups, and neighborhood associations. We also identify, interview, endorse, and elect Democratic candidates for local, state, and national office.

To learn more, please
click here.

We hope you will join us and get involved!



Last Update: April 1, 2014






Sunday, April 13, 2014
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Yale Club
50 Vanderbilt Avenue

Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer

For her commitment and 
dedicated service to New York City

Introduced by
Public Advocate Letitia James

Contribution Levels

 Patron:    $400  ______
Sponsor: $300 ______
Guest:    $200 ______
Member: $175 ______

Contributions include dues for
Eleanor Roosevelt Democratic Club Members

Checks will be accepted at the door.
If you would like to mail your check, please contact




Holiday Party
December 2013

Assembly Member Brian Kavanagh,
District Leader Charles Buchwald
and Executive Committee Member Greg Mailman

Executive Committee Members Nick Smolney
and Aaron Humphrey

District Leader Molly Hollister and
Executive Committee Member George Moore


Candidate Forums
Fall 2013

forum room

Candidate Forums were held in March and April to
hear from Democratic candidates for citywide offices


Annual Spring Brunch
April 2013